“When Navy SEAL Adam Brown woke up on March 17, 2010, he didn’t know he would die that night in the Hind Kush Mountains of Afghanistan—but he was ready. In a letter to his children, not meant to be seen unless the worst happened, he wrote, “I’m not afraid of anything that might happen to me on this earth, because I know no matter what, nothing can take my spirit from me.”

When I read that and felt a chill, I knew that I what I was about to read an incredible book. I was not disappointed in Fearless by Eric Blehm This is the story of Adam Brown, a member of the US Navy’s Seal team SIX who became famous when they successfully killed Terrorist Bin Ladin. This is a biography of his early childhood, his troubled teen years in which he fell into a drug problem. His wife, his faith and the US Navy all helped pull him out of a dark place and created an amazing man and solider.

The book is full of photographs and deeply personal letters that truly help the reader put a face to those who serve our country and helps grasp the sacrifice these soldiers and their families make.

The Toby Keith lyric “My daddy served in the Army, he lost his right eye, but he flew a flag out in our yard til the day that he died, rang in my head as I read this book in one setting.

I highly recommend this amazing book!

-Senna

