growup

‘Ten little toes right from the start Make footprints on your mommy’s heart!’ The timeless journey of a mother and son is poignantly captured in the story of a boy’s growth from childhood to fatherhood. From birth to football games to college graduation, a mother reminds her son that life is filled with possibilities and that God has a plan for him—whatever he grows up to be!
I had the great pleasure of reading Whatever You Grow Up to be by Karen Kingsbury. The idea of this book was that of an encouraging parent who vows to love and support their child in whatever profession or lifestyle they chose or grew up to be. I found whatever you grow up to be very sweet with an endearing message of unconditional love and acceptance. This is a book that I am excited to pass on to my children someday. I enjoyed the vibrant and colorful illustrations. I recommend this to any parent or parent to be, this would make a great gift for a baby shower or even a graduation gift. I always love the idea of using a book for a card, putting a gift card, cash and lovely inscription inside.

Senna

