untitled

I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review.

With Easter coming up, it is easy to get wrapped up in candy and colored eggs and some parents wonder how they can incorporate the reason they might celebrate Easter, the Christian holiday celebrating the resurrection of Jesus.  I was really excited to be able to review this lovely book. This is a text meant to be used as a tool for teaching the writings of Christianity, as in text from the Holy Bible.  This is such a sweet little book. It is basically a children’s first Bible. I gave it to a dear friend for her son’s birthday, because she reads to her son every night and she was getting a little tired of reading the same books over and over. While this is too long to read in one sitting for most kids, it is a great way to introduce the teachings of the Holy Bible to children.

The author also includes activities within the book as well as verses and rhymes. This is a book a parent can use for many years

I loved the illustrations, they are some of my favorite I have ever seen in a children’s book.

You can get this book on Amazon.

