Tags

lea-michele-brunette-ambition-book-cover-jpg

( I received a free copy in exchange for an honest review.)

Lea Michele is an American Actress who is best known for her performance as Rachel Berry on the critically acclaimed, Golden Globe-, Grammy-, and SAG-award-winning Fox television series Glee. She has been nominated for an Emmy, a SAG Award, and multiple Golden Globes. She divides her time between New York and Los Angeles.

I am a big fan of the TV show GLEE on Fox, and I love Lea Michelle’s amazing voice, so I was excited to read her book.

I expected a regular autobiography, and was very surprised.

Lea’s Memoir is unlike any I have ever seen. She has tons of photographs, Q&A sections, recipes, instructions, and darn near anything else you could imagine. It is sort of written like a blog or a website or even a very nice scrapbook.

I feel like it really speaks to this young generation. This would be a neat gift for a young budding actress or singer because it is chock full of goodies and advice for living well in the spotlight. It would make a great high school or college graduation gift for someone studying theatre or film.

