515kdHJaE2L__SY344_BO1,204,203,200_
I received a free copy in exchange for an honest review.

I knew as soon as I saw “Fluent Forever” By Gabriel Wyner, I knew I had to have it.
The author uses humor and interesting imagery to get his point across.
The author was an opera singer. Now this may sound strange but as I can attest from my own experiences in formal music education, opera singers, choral directors and other vocal music experts are truly brilliant linguists who are well-versed and actively thinking and using verbal language skills. Most have to know at least a little English, German, French and Italian to be able to perform competently. So when I read that the author was a vocal musician, I was intrigued, and when I read a lot of the author’s resoning to the fluent forever process- the method to his madness- so to speak, I found that his methods corralate to my own personal experience and education.

Also, in order to learn to think in a different language, one must change their way of thinking. You won’t be able to read this book and then be fluent in any language within a week. It will take some effort, it will open your brain up in a new way. He also talked about different kinds of resources available for use at learning a language in our day in age.

There is absolutely tons of information in this book. There are lists, websites, pictures diagrams and more. I am really thrilled to be reviewing this book and can’t wait to learn as much as I can. There is also an amazing website to go with the book that I am excited to check out.http://fluent-forever.com/

