Tags

, ,

book-silhouette
This is my second review of a Doctor Who young adult fiction novel. Even though I am new to the Whovian universe. I enjoy watching the New Doctor Who on the BBC network,.
The cover art is lovely, but Clara isn’t in it, which made me a little sad.
I felt that while the writing itself is indicative to the Doctor Who sub-genre, I feel that the author was a little “off” on the idea of the characters. I understand where the author would view the Doctor and Clara in the more arrogant fashion as he wrote them in the book. However, he didn’t really include the Doctor’s gentleness and self-sacrifice.
This is a rather picky observation, however, from someone who is quite familiar with the series and the characters. So, my criticism aside, I enjoyed this book quite a bit. It made for an easy and pleasant Sci-Fi read on a very rainy and dreary day.
-Senna

