51pa2oUsjML__SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I am a younger type person and I like reading self help books, who doesn’t need to improve themselves a little? So I was interested in “101 Secrets For Your Twenties” by Paul Angone

I wasn’t sure if I would get anything out of  this book, but I really enjoyed it. It is fresh, modern, humorous, and real. The book is fun and easy to read. I used to read a great deal of Dave Barry, and this book reminded me a lot of his humor.

I felt like there was actually good advice in it, that the reader, if they were being honest with themselves, can relate to and maybe even apply to their own lives.  Things like, don’t check “Facebook When You’re Depressed” and “Your Parents are Your Always Ally” may sound obvious or cliché but I found this book fun and helpful.

