_200_360_Book_1591_cover

(I received a free copy in exchange for an honest review)

When I ordered this, I thought it was like a self help style book. I was pleasantly surprised to learn that it is instead a juvenile fiction novel.

I enjoyed this book so much, I read half of it in one sitting. This is a book series I would be happy to recommend to my students.

The story is told from the point of view of a girl who got suspended from school for bullying. She has a character arc that is emotionally engaging. I really, really was so annoyed with her, thinking about what an awful brat she was, and then you start to learn more about her and understand why she lashes out so much. I can’t wait to finish it.

I had a little bit of a hard time keeping track of the characters a little just because I am being brought in more at the end of the story (this is the third book in a 3 book series.)

I still enjoyed it and it stands well on it’s own!

-Senna

