I love painting and I am always looking to learn new techniques to incorporate into my style and personal artistic expressions.
With the proliferation of the internet an platforms like Redbubble, Society6, Etsy, and Deviantart, this kind of art is becoming a more and more prevalent part of our culture.
To me, it is exciting to see pieces of characters that I love and references that I care about in beautiful works of art.
There are animals, birds, people all represented with gorgeous colors and textures. The paintings are complex and dynamic and the author goes into careful detail about techniques about how to accomplish the looks presented here.
This book is beautiful and very reasonably priced. Camilla d’Errico has several other books, including a coloring book that I plan to check out.
Check out more of d’Errico’s work on her website.http://camilladerrico.com/

