I teach ESL, and I like to use flash cards in my teaching, so when I saw the Wee Alphas cards, I was really excited to get them in exchange for a review.
So I was expecting flash cards, because what else could they be?
Well, when I got them, I realized that they were in fact, post cards.
I can’t use them in the way I intended, so that leaves me in a bit of a pickle for reviewing them. These could make a nice addition to the home-schooled classroom, as a Flat Stanley kind of project. I could use them for a bit of a writing assignment, but alot of the cards don’t have space for writing, some have a list of words to pick from. I am not sure what age group this is aimed at, because the illustrations on the front are aimed at younger kids, but the words from the list include “loquacious”.
So, for me, this one was a miss, I am afraid.

