May Ipsy Bag Review

This bag was a little dull for me. The bag itself was fine. The size and shape were very nice, but the colors were a little random, and this one felt a bit cheaper in quality than other bags I have gotten. I thought it would be more useful for actually traveling if it were a clear bag over an opaque fabric.

My favorite piece in this bag was the NYX Professional Makeup Soft Matte Lip Cream in London. These matte lipsticks are the only product that I have tried of NYX that I have liked. This particular color was a little more brown than I would normally take with my fair coloring. However, it is a nice warm neutral color. It smells so nice and feels creamy and smooth.

Going from my favorite to my least favorite, the next product was the FRECIPE Açai Berry Calming Mask and Pomegranate Firming Mask.

I LOVE the paper masks, however, I am allergic to an ingredient in this so I can’t use these for myself. I plan on giving them as gifts. They are always well-received.

Next, I have a few words about the EYEKO Eye Do Liquid Eyeliner Travel Size in Black Honestly, this was just another liquid eyeliner for me. They sortof blur together for me.

Fourth on the list is the Tarte Cosmetics Smooth Operator Amazonian Clay Finishing Powder. I am always pretty darn impressed by Tarte. I am always excited to see Tarte in my Ipsy bag. This finishing powder is SO soft and fine. It doesn’t look or feel too heavy at all. This would be nice for photoshoots or for special events.

My final product is the SLMISSGLAM Sparkle Everyday Glam Beauty Sponge

Not much to say about this, it is a great tiny size for travel. It was also a really nice change to get a a sponge instead of a brush.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑